(514) 393-1055

CCG Honors Excellence Award Winners at the Fall ACS in Philadelphia, PA

MONTREAL, May 28, 2004

Chemical Computing Group (CCG) and the American Chemical Society's (ACS) Division of Computers in Chemistry (COMP) are proud to announce the latest winners of the CCG Excellence Awards for the 228th ACS National Meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

The CCG Excellence Awards are designed to encourage graduate student participation and interaction among computational chemists in the COMP Division activities at ACS National Meetings. Winners are selected according to the excellence and relevance of their research, as well as the quality of supporting materials. The winners will receive a one-year software license for the most recent version of MOE™, the Molecular Operating Environment, in addition to reimbursement for travel expenses to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania for the ACS National Meeting.

Congratulations to the following winners!

Christopher Adam Hixson
University of Oklahoma

Devleena Mazumder Shivakumar
University of California Santa Barbara

Scott Oloff
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Shuxing (King) Zhang
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Michael Shirts
Stanford University

Raphaël Geney
SUNY at Stony Brook

Rajarshi Guha
Pennsylvania State University

Somianarayanan Rajamani
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Joseph Harriman
University of New Brunswick

Linnan He
Pennsylvania State University

CCG acknowledges all of the applications submitted, and continues to promote graduate students working in the field of Computational Chemistry. We look forward to seeing you in Philadelphia in the Fall!

For more information, please contact .